adelaide v perth

Guest ALISONFER

Guest ALISONFER

Hi

My husband and I are hoping to be in Australia next April but still cant decide where to go.

Im a nurse and he is a maintanence fitter.

We have narrowed it down to adelaide but my husband is still not sure. Can anybody give us information on how good Adelaide is, we have no children so dont need to worry about schooling ect.

Thanks

Alison:)

Hi Alison,

We visited both Perth and Adelaide last Easter. We liked both places very much but decided on Adelaide in the end. It's difficult to explain why we preferred Adelaide but it just felt that little bit more 'homely', for want of a better description. It seemed to have a kind of charm and character that was missing in Perth. It may be that a lot of the Perth area has a 'new' feel to it, whereas Adelaide is a bit more traditional.

In terms of job opportunities, I felt that perhaps Perth had the edge slightly. I worked as a maintenance fitter for about 13 years although I have been mostly doing drafting/project engineering for the last 12. My wife is a health care assistant.

It's really down to personal choice and I would happily settle for either place but for us, Adelaide seemed to tick all the boxes.

Good luck whatever you decide.

Guest cosmonik

Hello Alison