well its been a while!!!!!

Guest shellj

Guest shellj

Hi there, as the title says it has been a while... for those who don't remember us we moved to Perth Nov 08 it did not go well...our did not sell, so we rented it out... the people in it did not pay the rent... even though we used a estate agent...My o/h could not find work it was the start of the downturn in oz... i was working but one income was not enough to keep a family afloat...so we decided to go home to save our home... which we did... we still have our 175 visa till sept 12... we are wondering whether should we give it another go... we been back in the UK 3 yrs in Jan... all is going well my o/h is a plasterer his work is really busy... I am a chef manager... our 2 children Soph nearly 19 has full time work Jess nearly 16 just finishing school... Oz still has a big pull for us do we give it another go while we still can?... Or do we try to be happy with our lot?... shellx

I don't know Shell, sounds like you have a lot going for you in the UK right now. Everyone is in work, your eldest is old enough to stay in the UK if thats what they wish (which be a big pull for you if you did emigrate) and life sounds good for you.

I'm sorry to be blunt but living here in Australia is no piece of cake. Its bloody hard work, and expensive here, especially now for new migrants coming across with the exchange rate and if you have no guarentee of work......well you might be in the same position as before?

Sorry to be negative but I see a lot of families come across with rose tinted glasses on, only to discover that they were better off in the UK.

Maybe come over for a reccie to Adelaide and see what kind of life you can have now? I think you'll find a lot has changed since 08 too.

Best of luck

Judi

Guest Guest5035

Sorry to be negative but I see a lot of families come across with rose tinted glasses on, only to discover that they were better off in the UK.

Best of luck

Judi

quite correct, do a 3 week reccie.