Some regular posters missing ?

minty

Without getting controversial it seems like a few regular posters have disappeared recently or post a lot less frequently. I've been posting for a couple of years now and a few long term posters seem to have dropped of for one reason or another.

Like I said not starting an argument but if I have noticed it others must have to.

• Replies 114
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I know what you mean, The thing that gets to me is that you get the one's who come on here just starting out and bombard the place with questions never use the search function to see if the question has been asked and answered. Then when they get here want everyone to help them get jobs get a rental give them stuff while there funiture comming etc and once they have got jobs a rental got there place kitted out you never hear or see tham on the site again. They are the ones that have the fresh experiance and could let people comming or thinking about comming the pit falls and what to avoid and what is best way of doing things, A lot of people on here have been here a while like myself I now know nothing about the process about getting a visa Its all changed since I done it and there was no Internet at that time to help out.

What ian mc said is fair comment. It is a shame not so many newer arrivals continue to post on a regular basis or at least pop back to give a bit of help to those still in the visa process or planning stage.

The visa application process changes again soon and it'll be even more new ground to get to grips with for those applying. Alas though, those already in Aus now won't be able to offer help on some aspects as they'll be new.