really upset - failed skills assessment!!!!!!

Guest RandC

Guest RandC

I am writing this crying. I can't believe it - have failed my skills assessment as a teacher! I am a secondary school teacher and did a school centred teacher training course post grad (still the QTS - qualified teacher status) I did this as it was 2 mins from where I was living at the time rather than an hours treck to the uni where I could also have gone. The letter says my training is not Aus equivalent! Although it says there is a right of appeal $450 - I think this is pointless and just feel really sad and upset. This is so unexpected. Finding it really hard to cope with and feel totally rejected. OH away and just keep crying. Good luck to everyone - there are so many lovely poeple on here, but don't think I can come on here anymore.

Bye

Cari :cry: x

Guest dglamoore

Hi Cari

Oh god - I really feel for you and just don't know what to say. To be on your own at a time like this must be so awful for you.

Have you ever talked to an agent for advice on your qualifications? I have read on forums people failing skills assessments before to then pass at the next attempt so this may be a test rather than the end.

My heart is really going out to you and I hope you can find a way to get your dream still and live in OZ

Lisa x

OMG Cari, I am so sorry. Dont know what I can say to make you feel better.

HAve you gone through an agent? Its just that, a friend on mine is a nurse and was told by 2 other agents that she wasnt the right 'type' of nurse to pass the skills assesment - and possibly not a visa, then she went to a different agent (ones we have used - ASA ) and they said that it would be no problem...they now have their visa and going in july.

Maybe getting a second opinion, it just seems bizarre that you a working as secondary teacher and you cant get through........there must be another way on getting in........dont give up hope just yet.

sarahx

Guest Jane.Mason

Hi Cari