mixed race couple planning move to adelaide area

Guest tintre

Guest tintre

i have been reading a number of things regarding working and living in adelaide (not just here i might add) and many positive. I am a nurse and husband trained overseas nurse but working in security out of personal choice and not looking at returning to nursing. Currently awaiting 489 grant.

We are currently living in Leicester a multicultural city in the UK, and love the feeling and living with different cultures. Moving to Australia and hoping by the end of the year. Yes moving for the same reasons as many a change in lifestyle,you know the cliche live to work rather than work to live, which unfortunately is how the UK is in my opinion!

Trying gage and obtain people opinions on areas to live, now we are mixed race myself white British born and husband muslim Pakistani. Looking to integrate into the Australian way of life and culture whilst also integrating with other cultures to. Now i have stated our nationality backgrounds as many countries can have segregated communities within a city and do not wish to be segregated but merged in all,as well as to not feel isolated due to name or color of skin!

Firstly please dont think i am talking about racism or culture in a negative way just wanting to be prepared and research areas wisely, as we do not wish to feel isolated because of this. Even in Leicester being the city of many nationalities we have experienced it but also well travelled so aware that it is everywhere.

So where is a great area to settle for us not more than 30 min outside of city with good transport links for working opportunities for my partner and myself being in healthcare profession.

Thankyou in advance for your opinions

Yes moving for the same reasons as many a change in lifestyle,you know the cliche live to work rather than work to live, which unfortunately is how the UK is in my opinion!