Help:re medicals

Guest happy feet

Guest happy feet

HI ANY ADVICE GREATFUL:arghh:

HAVE MEDICALS ON FRIDAY, HUSBAND HAS SUFFERED FROM HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE (SINCE 1993), HE HAS BEEN ON MEDICATION SINCE WE FOUND OUT...

PROBLEM, NOTICED ON MEDICAL FORM, 41 OR OVER B/P 150/90, CHECKED OH'S TO-NIGHT B/P 161/104:shocked:.. WILL WE FAIL THE MEDICAL IF IT'S STILL AS HIGH ON FRIDAY EVEN IF IT'S ME WHO IS THE MAIN VISA APPLICANT?

ANY ADVICE GREATFULLY RECIEVED

Just go back from medicals... Went really 't well, the doctor was lovely..And Darren's B/P...140/89, oh my god waht a relief the doc didn't even mention it!!!! That's it know, just wait for the VISA!!!, hoping to move out of house 31 oct... Getting excited know.

Thanks for all your support

Cara

CARA

Guest Guzzler&Sas

HI Happy Feet

Don't panic and make it worse ...

I am no medical expert and medicals are always stressful. Honesty is the best policy - inform you doctor what meds your OH is on and ask for their advice.

My thoughts on the medicals and the reason the Australian government do them is to find out if you will be a drain on their medical system here and the big ones they are looking for is chest infections/TB .... I think. But things may have changed since then.

Our medicals took for the 4 of us about 3 hours and were very thorough - we then went for the chest x-rays and had to have them re-done because we had bad chesty coughs at the time.

If you are using an agent, why not have a chat with them and see if they can relay your worries?

Good luck

Regs

Sas

xxx

Guest happy feet

Thanks sas,

so many worries with house sale at minute, that even medicals stressing me out, never realised it would all be so stressul??? All i want is to move to oz for better life for us all, like us all!!!

Thanks again for your reply

cara xxx

Guest swampo
HI ANY ADVICE GREATFUL:arghh: