Another Newbie

Guest Mrs Dizzy Rascal

Guest Mrs Dizzy Rascal

Hi I'm new to poms in Adelaide but have plucked up too write my first thread, we have our visa but our house is still on the market we come from a small town in Devon called Bovey Tracey. We visited Oz in May and loved it the only problem we faced was the footy my two eldest children hated it my boy plays for u13s Torquay Utd and my girl plays forU12s Plymouth Argle they seemed to be very disorganised they only trained with Cumberland so if anyone could recommend any other better clubs we would be grateful. We liked the Blackwood area but is quite pricey and one of the worst areas for snakes so we've been told which is scarey. I'm a supervisor of a pre-school and my husband is a ground worker,fingers crossed we'll sell our house soon and be out in oz early next year, I guess theres loads of people in the same boat as us. Any advice of help would be much appreciated.

Sarah, Nick, Harry, Mariah and Shea Aplin:notworthy:

Guest ReadyPenny

Hi

My husband has a job in Blackwood and we are hoping to move out there in March. Went on our reccie in August and stayed in and around Blackwood for 2 weeks, not one sniff of a snake. I suppose whoever told you this may have meant that the hills in general get more snakes that the plains.

We are hoping to live in the area, Eden Hills, Belle Vue Heights etc

Let me know where you decide, would be interesting to chat to people going to the same place!

Mandy

Guest familygood

Hello!

Yes do join us if you want. We are in Teignmouth but my husband works in Heathfield. You are lucky to already have the visa.. we have a long way to go yet!!

Emma

Guest Mrs Dizzy Rascal

Thats sounds great, we visited Blackwood primary and secondary school for kids they seemed fantastic and alot of poms their too the secondary school specializes in netball, but if your kids are sporty its seems a great school, we should hopefully be their as soon as our house sells, its just