costs of medicals

Guest paul_smart

Guest paul_smart

Hi Just asking what's the average sort of price people paid to have the medical checks done, I was going to go to my GP and ask them to do it as they are attached to a hospital so have xray machines etc there and I wondered what sort of price they would ask.

Also was there anything unexpected in the tests or just, ears, eyes, lung capacity weight etc?

Thanks.

Guest paul_smart
Hi Paul,

Is your GP on this list.... http://www.immi.gov.au/contacts/overseas/u/united-kingdom/panel-doctors.htm

They will only except medicals done by doctors on this list.

Pete

Blimey Pete that's two golden nuggets in a week, I had no idea there was a docs list, I think you need to write down all the information in your head and put it on a sticky in the forum lol:notworthy:

Guest alibongo

hi

Our medicals cost 180 for me (I am a nurse so had to have hepatitis Band C blood tests in addition to the usual HIV) OH cost 150 1 child 125 as had Blood test the other child was 110 approx. CXR was 80 each regardless of age of the children,

Don't forget you may have to travel to have your medicals done. I seem to recall there was only 1 place to go to in Bournemouth the other nearest ones were in Bristol and Southampton I think.

We had height weight blood pressure eye test chest exam breast exam for women, abdominal check. our doctor checked over all our moles and freckles. had to do a urine sample and answer any questions that arose from our medical form we had already completed.

think that was about it.

Good luck

Ali

Guest caoimhe

Hi the cost of our med were

£100 per adult, £50 per child

£49 x-rays (only those over 11)

£10 HIV blood test (only those over 16)

£26 Hep B/C (not needed for everyone the doc should let you know)

Hope this gives you an idea

Guest paul_smart

Hi thanks for the response guys,