Carpenters work situation?

Hi everyone, we are new to PIA and think its a great forum,

I am a carpenter (Gary 35) wife (Elaine 34) and Connor 5 and Dylan 1

We are hoping to be in Adelaide early next year and would like to know

what the work situation is like, Is it as bad as here at the mo?

Do the companys use subbys like here?

Is there more sites (developments)in the north or the south?

Are 110v tools OK

And most inportant what are the wages like?

Any info on the above would be great as i am getting a bit nervious now,

THANKS GARY.......

Are 110v tools OK

THANKS GARY.......

I can only say what i found on our reccie in april/may,there is deffo more work there than here altho it has slowed down,yes you can go paye or subby,BUT i THINK you need a license to be a subby?( others who are over there will know the details on this better than me)as a bricky i would initially work under the companys license.from what i know the south has more housing developments,but a lot of the work advertised was for the north( if you can work that one out! )wages for a bricky were from $30 to $35 on hourly rate.didnt bother asking about 110 volts as it obviously isnt a concern to me. anyway...good luck and hopefully someone who is over there will come and advise you properly

Btw gary have you had a look on pomsinoz.com? theres more members and sometimes its easier to get info,simply because theres more people on there,LOL its just dawned on me that i never done a reccie report on PIA so you must be on PIO!! too much whisky over the yrs that!

Guest sandar1