• Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

nursing jobs in Adelaide

Hi all,
      This is my first post:D well at the moment me, hubby and 14 year old daughter (not forgetting Maisie our
      daughter;))are planning on moving to Australia, we did think of Perth originally but the house prices seem much better in Adelaide and surrounding areas.
      We will be renting at first but hope to get a mortgage in a year or so after moving. We will hopefully once we have sold our house in the UK be bringing around £50,000 with us. Which area would you all
      , which are cheap for buying houses and also near hospitals?
      I am a student nurse at present, just going into my final year (
      why i need to be near a hospital or within traveling distance from one!) and i hope to move over as soon as we can after i qualify in September 2008. Would they employ a newly qualified Nurse, i know some state they want at least 12 months experience but the way the job situation is in UK at present, it would be near impossible to find a
      . I am willing to go on a
      program if
      what it takes.
      Also my husband is a blow moulding
      in plastics, though he is willing to turn his hands to anything-would it be hard for him to find work of any kind?
      Last question honest! my daughter will be 15 when we move, how would she go about schooling she is very bright and really wants to continue her education does Oz have
      to A levels over there? she will be 15 when she leaves school in UK, being the youngest in her year.
      Thanks in advance love Joanna
      Last edited by joanna; 26-07-2007 at 12:34 PM. Reason: spelling error

Hi JOanna!
      I`d say if you want to be near a hospital try living near Noarlunga Hospital!
      The surrounding suburbs would be Christies Beach, Port Noarlunga,Seaford,HUntfield Heights you could find reasonably priced housing there and also be near the hospital!

Cardign College just near the hospital is a very goood school!

JO & DALE