• Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Like Tree1Likes

Thread: CNC Metal Machinists - Are there many jobs in Adelaide?

CNC Metal Machinists - Are there many jobs in Adelaide?

Hi All, we are just about to appoint an Agent and apply for the 176 visa to move from the UK to Adelaide. We would really appreciate some inside knowledge on the jobs front for a CNC Metal Machinist. I've seen a few jobs advertised but I just wondered if anyone could give us any advice about vacancies and any idea on salary if known. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We've emailed a couple of companies to see if there is any chance that they would be willing to give an Employer Sponsorship but not sure if we'll get a response. Thanks in advance, Jane & Mark

19 times
      I am a CNC machinist,jobs are very thin on the ground here at present.I have had to diversify a bit but that isn`t a bad thing in itself.The job titles here are different so look for everything under machining and fitting.As for salary it depends on the company but if you start on a casual basis,which you probably would,i would say around $25 to $30 an hour.Dont worry there are jobs you just have to look in the right places.good luck

Thanks Robert. Glad its working out OK for you. Jane & Mark

1423 times
      I am a time served toolmaker, with CNC experience and as the other poster says they are veryt hin on the ground right now.

I am now repping for a tools company, and went to Sydney today then off for a few days over on the Yorks.

PM me if you want some details and i can maybe put you in touch with some companies that may be looking, or just get you a look around...

Sharon and Paul