Nursing and Midwifery

Guest calamitycaz

Guest calamitycaz

I arrive with the kids on December12th (yay!) and will be free to work from the first week of January, but am having difficulties getting a job so far, something that I didn't anticipate :(

I am an Registered Nurse and a Registered Midwife here in the UK, and so far have got my RN registration in SA, with the RM application being processed at the moment. I'm hoping to do either ED (A+E) nursing, or midwifery.

I have been in contact with an agency, who told me that there are no jobs being advertised in either trade until September (something I find hard to believe) and I have also emailed HR at FMC who said they would pass my details on to the relevant people there, that was weeks ago and I haven't heard a peep since.

Does anyone have any names and addresses for managers of ED nursing or midwifery at FMC or RAH or others that I can send paper copies of my CV with a covering letter to? I know it seems a long way off, but I'm trying to ensure I can get a decent job, as soon as possible - mainly so I can sleep at night :SLEEP: !

Many thanks in advance

Caz x

Guest Django

Ignore the agencies. Contact the HR depts of the hospitals direct. They will snap you up after a quick telephone interview.

If you google Royal Adelaide Hospital, Flinders Hospital or women and childrens hospital you will find the contact numbers you need.

Pete

Have secured a post as a midwife myself by applying to the Head of Midwifery in the Women and Childrens Hosp. I did meet her during a reccie in Oct 08 and just kept in touch. PM me if you need more info? Penny

There are lots of jobs Caz.

Just write to HR or write to Manager FMC ED,they will pass your letter on. There is a new Mgr in FMC ED I'm not sure of her name as I did work there.

Please don't worry about a job as there are lots.

NASANSB (Nursing Agency) will take you too.

You'll love it here,it's a great life.

Elaine:wubclub:

Guest nurse sue