Web domain hosting

Hi. Can anyone recommend a hosting company for web domains. I'm a freelancer and will be arriving on 22 June and need to get my domains registered in Australia rather than here in the UK. I currently simply do it through my web designer but he obviously has no idea of Australian hosters.

Thanks

Guest cornish Busdriver

Gday Spanners.

Im a designer here and recomend Crazyhost or One.com to all my clients.

Cheapest around with all the bell and whistles included.

Sorry - I should have been more specific. I have my current .co.uk domain and also a .com domain all hosted through my web designer here in the UK. I need a .com.au domain (its all to do with name availabilities) but I can only get this once I have a TFN or ABN. It would seem much easier to move all the addresses to someone (web designer) or something (hosting company) in Australia.

MODS, there are some hosting companies being recommended on here, and I know we are not allowed to say who is not good, is there a way we can advise against using certain companies? It's not fair bad companies can be recommended when they have a track record of being lees than good.

SPANNERS, I have PMd you why you should avoid one of the companies mentioned, I will send details of the other later too.

Guest cornish Busdriver
MODS, there are some hosting companies being recommended on here, and I know we are not allowed to say who is not good, is there a way we can advise against using certain companies? It's not fair bad companies can be recommended when they have a track record of being lees than good.

SPANNERS, I have PMd you why you should avoid one of the companies mentioned, I will send details of the other later too.

LOL LOL LOL think you were aiming that at me LOL LOL LOL

Its not advertizing other companys, someone asked a straight forward question and i gave a straight forward answer to who i recomend that would suit there needs best.