nursing jobs

Guest m.and.m

Guest m.and.m

Hi im a nurse currently working in UK but emigrating in September, will be looking for a nursing post as soon as i arrive, waiting for my registration from South Australia at moment, would it be worth contacting hospitals before my registration comes through i have 4 years experience in community hospitals and district nursing would appreciate any advice thanks

Guest gingerlindz

i've said in previous post I contacted every hospital and asked them if there were any jobs coming up or available, most got back to me in some way or another. This was all whist applying for my reg i kinda did it all together and am now flying in just over a month and last thing to get fixed is my reg!!!! but the new job seem fine that'll all get sorted!

Perhaps RDNS (Royal District Nursing Service) would be a good start. Claire works for them (or did i think) she might be able to help.

I doubt you'll have a problem getting a job here, it's just a matter of waiting for your registration

Best of luck :)

• 2 years later...
Guest jones1541

Hi, Myself and the family will be moving out in 2013 and im just wondering, do you know of any learning disability nurses that have done the jump over to Australia?

I hate to sound negative after all the positive posts above (and I nearly did not write at all) but ...