Carpenter/ joiner job wanted

Guest joolz

Guest joolz

We have been here 4 weeks now and Gary is wanting to get a job sorted soon.

He is looking to work on site for a buliding company.

He has 25yrs experience and is able to do 1st and 2nd fixing. He had his own business in the UK, mainly doing home improvements and purpose made joinery. Previously he worked on site.

Gary has got his own transport and has his TRN and White card. The only thing he is missing is all his tools which are due over and the end of August in our container. However he does need to buy some core tools as he did not bring everything with him. He has sourced these and will buy them once he knows what he will require to work with.

Would appreciate it if someone knows of a good contact or if anyone knows of any jobs coming up.

Please PM if you can help...

Hi, Joolz and Gary

I am a carpenter/joiner hoping to be in adelaide soon (sept/oct),and i was wandering if you had found it difficult finding work? this is my main worry as you read some horror stories and some good ones about finding work,hope to hear from you soon and will keep my eye on this thread , cheers Gary

Guest joolz

Hi sorry for not replying straight away...

Gary has not had trouble getting work but...the first couple of weeks we were busy finding a more permanent rental, kids schools around the rental and basically taking it a bit easy as we have not had much of a holiday for a couple of years, just enjoying being here really.