Going to Adelaide for 4-6months on a WHV as a Welder

Guest mcgartland

Guest mcgartland

Hi to all,

Im going to head over to Adelaide in February for a few months on a WHV, just wondering what the crak is with getting work in Adelaide. Im a qualified welder but i am willing to work at anything from mine work/farming/road works/welding etc

Is is beter to go out with work sorted before i leave or would it be ok to land and look for work.

I will be staying with my sister that lives and is a citizen in Adeliade.

Thanks in advance

Tony

Guest Guest5035
Hi to all,

Im going to head over to Adelaide in February for a few months on a WHV, just wondering what the crak is with getting work in Adelaide. Im a qualified welder but i am willing to work at anything from mine work/farming/road works/welding etc

Is is beter to go out with work sorted before i leave or would it be ok to land and look for work.

I will be staying with my sister that lives and is a citizen in Adeliade.

Thanks in advance

Tony

unless you have trade papers and are signed here in adelaide, i think the only work you might get will be back street places, i might be wrong though.

stevo

My nephew came over here a couple of years ago on a WHV....he was here from December onwards...he did various work, such as kitchen hand, working with a carpet company as a kind of labourer...almond knocking and grape picking down in mclaren vale...i cant remember what he earned..

if you are prepared to pretty much do anything, you should be able to get work....

Dont think you'd secure work before you come....

Guest WhatNow?