Calvary North Adelaide Hospital

taffygirl

Hi Everyone,

Im new to PIA so bear with me! Im just after some advice, we arrive on 8th November on a 457 visa and I will start work at CNAH 2 weeks later. I am a palliative care nurse with many years experience and have been told I will work within the palliative care department. My question is, what are CNAH like to work for as an organisation?

Many thanks

Tracey:unsure:

Tracey (37), John (46), Kelsey (18),Taryn (16)

Hi,

I used to work at CNAH, left back in January.

The Hospice has a really good reputation, and is set up well, i believe.

most of the staff are hard working, and very amenable.

The organisation is a good introduction to Aus, and just like anywhere else, there are some issues!!

Parking is a nightmare in North Adelaide, one of the reasons i left was to avoid any more parking fines!

there are quite a few poms working there so you should be fine.

Good luck with the move

Jane

• 2 years later...
Hi Everyone,

Im new to PIA so bear with me! Im just after some advice, we arrive on 8th November on a 457 visa and I will start work at CNAH 2 weeks later. I am a palliative care nurse with many years experience and have been told I will work within the palliative care department. My question is, what are CNAH like to work for as an organisation?

Hi taffygirl

I'm hoping you're still active on here as I'm very interested to find out how you got on when you moved to Adelaide and started working for CNAH. My wife has been offered a job as a nurse at the same hospital, and we're moving over on a 457 visa. We'd be keen to find out about your experience of working for them, and if you had any problems later getting sponsored for permanent residency.

Also, can I ask if CNAH gave any financial assistance with your move? They are not offering us anything but we're hoping to try and negotiate with them. Would love to know your thoughts on this.

Thanks

Guest rooney74

Hi Roy,