joiners

Guest chippie74

Guest chippie74

im just fishing for info!!! im a carpenter just wondering if theres work out there:-

my missus is ahealth and safety consultant is there anyone know if theres work or knows anyone in the same line of work..cheers all!!

Guest Jane.Mason

Hi Chippie

My husbands a joiner and we spent 5 weeks out there last October. He had plenty of offers for work, seems that they are desperate from larger companies to one man bands.

Jane

• 1 month later...
Guest JPT07

Hi, we are hoping to come out there is Sept/October on a skilled visa as my husband, Paul, is a joiner, does anyone out there know if it is worth him taking his power tools with him as it seems an awful shame to have to sell them here and start all over again, maybe the plugs could be changed?! thanks, Lorna & Paul.

Guest Jane.Mason

Hi

My OH taking his tools, must all be cleaned and look like new, would cost too much to replace once there and although not all brand new they still all work fine.

Obviously with being a chippie there must be no trace of wood anywhere inc dust so we've been told.

Regards Jane

Guest JPT07

Thanks for the quick reply Jane. He'll be taking his tools with him now as you say they'll cost a fortune to replace out there. It takes a long time to build them up. Lets hope theres plenty of work out there for them. We'll have to celan them with a tooth brush so they look like new! Thanks again, Lorna.

Guest hayls

hi,