Bricklaying Jobs

Guest nic-manchester

Guest nic-manchester

Hello

My husband and our two children ages 5 and 2 are currently submitting our state sponsored visa to south australia but are a bit hesitant about the jobs available.

My husband is a qualified bricklayer for 15 years and can lend his hand to anything else too, and I am a part qualified accountant.

Anyone please who could help us on what to expect job wise in the adelaide suburbs would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Ian is right.

I have met lots of bricklayers and they all found work quickly. Be prepared to travel to begin with though as the work could be anywhere in Adelaide.

The pay is much better when you work for yourself and your licence can be obtained through masterbuilders. Alternatively the two small business components (finance and law) can be done at TAFE.

Tamara

Guest nic-manchester

Thankyou for your reply Tamara, it was helpful, all a bit of a mindfield when you have not visited before.

Do you know if you have to be in the country to do the licence and white card, or can you sit them before you get there? so as to start work asap?

I have seen your website it also was useful and something we might consider ourselves doing when we arrive there, I am going to look into the areas were your houses are.

Thanks

Thankyou for your reply Tamara, it was helpful, all a bit of a mindfield when you have not visited before.

Do you know if you have to be in the country to do the licence and white card, or can you sit them before you get there? so as to start work asap?

I have seen your website it also was useful and something we might consider ourselves doing when we arrive there, I am going to look into the areas were your houses are.

Thanks