NNEB qualified job search

Guest manxstones

Guest manxstones

Hi,

I'm an NNEB qualified nursery nurse doing some research on the job front. My O/H is a joiner so coming out on his trades but i'm looking to return to working in childcare( after raising our family) on our arrival in oz later this year hopefully !Have mainly looked at local ads or recruitment agencies like Randstad. Does anyone have a good or bad experience with these agencies or is it better to approach the nurseries doing a cv drop.

Any advice would be great :cute:

Helen & Darren

Unfortunately your qualification won't allowed you to teach as qualified in childcare here(stupid I know) You will need to go back to college and do some of the units again(don't think it is many). If you want to work unqualified and be an assistant child care places are now looking for a cert 3..which yours would deffo be.

SA licensing and DECS are a real pain...in their opinion overseas qualifications aren't as good as sa ones....they live in cloud cuckoo land in my opinion!!!!!

Unfortunately your qualification won't allowed you to teach as qualified in childcare here(stupid I know) You will need to go back to college and do some of the units again(don't think it is many). If you want to work unqualified and be an assistant child care places are now looking for a cert 3..which yours would deffo be.

SA licensing and DECS are a real pain...in their opinion overseas qualifications aren't as good as sa ones....they live in cloud cuckoo land in my opinion!!!!!

I beg to differ. I am an NNEB qualified nursery nurse and came out here in 1999. My qualification was verified as equivalent to Community Services (Child Care) Certificate 3, which would enable me to work in Child Care Centres and Kindergartens, but not in schools. It also gave me 12 months credit for a teaching degree.

Hi