Visible tatto and OZ attitude towards tatto

Guest ozdreamsa

Guest ozdreamsa

Hi dear members,

Do the employers have any strict rule/ attitude towards tattos?

I know in some countries, people with tattos are not allowed to enter some facilities (i.e. amusement parks/ Gym/ pool), how about oz? If I have a tatto on my forearm, will take make my life harder in OZ?

Guest ozdreamsa
You will find some employers still prefer you to cover up your tattoo if attending business meetings though - so as long as you don't mind wearing long sleeves in the summertime... depends on the field you are working in I guess.

Thank you, that is what I was looking for, I work in IT, but sometimes meet client and will focus to explore the business side in future, so, it is better that I do not have a visible tattoo on me as I do not want to wear full-sleeves during summer.

Nice to hear that oz are not that strict about tattoos.

Have anybody seen any sign in front of any amusement park/ similar facilities where it says no tattoos allowed?

Guest helene73
Hi dear members,

Do the employers have any strict rule/ attitude towards tattos?

I know in some countries, people with tattos are not allowed to enter some facilities (i.e. amusement parks/ Gym/ pool), how about oz? If I have a tatto on my forearm, will take make my life harder in OZ?

OMG what countries won't let you in them facilities?

I am covered in tats lol and it's not just a few little girlie ones!! I have a few major tats :/

You will find some employers still prefer you to cover up your tattoo if attending business meetings though - so as long as you don't mind wearing long sleeves in the summertime... depends on the field you are working in I guess.

I agree with Diane. I used to recruit people into office jobs and someone went along to an interview showing all their tattoos and they did not get the job because of it.

Guest ozdreamsa