Tradies

Guest zimbo

Hi,just calling on all tradesmen to share information,from migration issues,TRA , ARTC ,licenses and registrations, job market and general stuff. I am a Refrigeration technician and i will be happy to help in any way i can,thanks.:chatterbox:

Hi Zimbo, you guys are far and few between.

I am due to arrive in Adelaide 7 th March with my wife and children, I am also a Refrigeration Technician and will need to sort out my licenses when I arrive.

Is it a straight forward process to get an Artick license ?

Do you know much about obtaining an unrestricted/restricted electrical license ?

What is he going rate a refrigeration technician ?

I am qualified back in the uk for fridge and electrical, city and guilds level 3 in both.

Any advice would be great as I haven't spoke with any one in the trade over there from the UK yet.

:smile:

hi mate, i got a question for you. I'm a floor layer, what card / licence do i need? and, if i wanted to stay in queensland for a few months working before i get to adelaide, is that a problem on 176 visa. I'm sponsored by s.a?

thanks for your help

Danny

Hi,i hope IAN MC has answered your questions,i am not familiar with that field. As for working in Queensland i think you have a two year obligation to work in SA,whether its a moral or legal obligation i am not sure maybe other members can help us here.

Hi,its quite easy to apply for both Artick and restricted electrical licence as long as you have an ARTC. For Artick you just submit your application form,a copy of your ARTC,passport,visa and they will send your card in about 2 weeks or so. For restricted electrical license you can walk in with your passport,ARTC and about $400.00(cant remember the exact figure) at the OCBA offices on Grenfell road,this will take 6 to 8 weeks because they have a backlog.

Guest stevieb1483