Title
      Liked
      207 times
      Rep

Looking for a maintenance or handyman position

Hello I have been in Australia for 12 weeks and at the moment I'm working for a plumbing company. I am a qualified plumber in the uk with over 20 years experience but since being in australia and plumbing I have decided that I would like a career change to go with my life change ( blame it on being 40). I would like to do a handyman or maintenance role so that I could still use some of my plumbing skills but also do different things within a days work eg gardening, painting, moving etc. I'm a hard worker and happy to turn my hand to any task.

Thank you PM if you know of any positions.
      Sharon,andy, Lauren and Harvey Skills assessment 8/12/10 SS paperwork received 10/01/11S. SS 28/02/11 visa sent 7/3/11 CO 25/3/11 meds 5/4/11 meds received 2/5/11 PC 6/4/11 PC recd in oz 4/5/11. Visa granted5/5/11.house rented out and flew to oz 22/1/12 and loving it!!!

Title
      Liked
      211 times
      Rep
      Handyman and general maintenance jobs seem to pay low wages.

I used to work as a maintenance/plumber in the UK and tried to get similar work over here.

If you are lucky they pay $20/h from the jobs I have seen.

Who have you managed to find work with?

Have you just got work under "direct" supervision on your licence?

Hope you find something you really want.

Rob and Mel

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep
      Hi Andy