88 times

Primary teaching sen

I am a primary teacher awaiting skills assessment to be returned (sent it first week of March). Just been informed there are special conditions for teachers now wanting to go to Adelaide also been told that ACT accepting teachers with SEN qualification. I have got my British Sign Language Stage 1 . Does this count? Also been told can apply for sponsor in one state and live in another New rules???????

If anyone can help me on sponsors or job hunting or any other useful info please do

Thanks kathy

Adelaide Hills
      12 times
      I'm pretty sure that to qualify as an SEN teacher you need to have a masters in SEN on top of your teaching qualifications. I'm a primary teacher and all 7 SEN teachers that I have worked withhad a masters but I could be wrong about it being a mandatory qualification. Australian sign language is used here (very similar to British but there are def some differences) so might be worth checking to see if your qualification is recognised. Good luck :)

Felixstow, NE burb :) Heaven!
      588 times
      Little confused at your posting, but won't be able to log back on probs for a while so will say all this, and if its anything you already know or doesn't apply, apologies :D

1) Do you mean for State Sponsorship for SA? If so, there are conditions for Secondary teachers, (Have to be a Science, Tech, Maths teacher) and if you mean for Primary Teachers, possibly its because they have filled the quotas for them (I haven't been in circulation for a while as we are road tripping in the wilds of Oz now), and therefore you can only get SS if you are already working in SA or did your training here or something (if you look on the SS sheets it tells you what the special conditions are).