Feeling worried while seeing job available numbers in Adelaide.

Guest uma

Hi All,

I am a Systems Analyst by occupation. Recently got SA SS approval and going to file Visa in few days.

One thing I would like to share with all my friends here is for my profession when I am seeing job availability in Job sites I am feeling very

nervous for the openings in Adelaide.

When I see the figures among Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide, very less number of openings exists in Adelaide.

I am really worried about this. Not sure how the things will work out there when we come along with family of 4 :(

However as it is our dream to live in OZ, I do not want to get discouraged.

Guest moonraker1959

Hi Uma,not sure what your job entails tbh,but.....can you stay flexible work wise?Atleast until something does come along in your profession?If you stay too rigid with choices of work,chances are you will find it more difficult to gain employment.Obviously Sydney and Melbourne are coniderably larger cities so there will more than like be more openings there.Best of luck,and its more likely going to be easier anyway to apply for jobs once you are actually there in person.Best of luck!xx

Edited by moonraker1959

Guest Mrs Vealy

Hi there, try not to get disheartened, from the limited knowledge I have here is that Adelaide isn't as busy as Melbourne and Sydney so work may be tougher to find, wagers a bit lower....BUT it means it's a beautiful place to live, cheaper housing, friendly etc.......being flexible with work may help too

Hang in there!