NVQ Level 3 diploma in childcare - Australian equivalent

Guest wen66

I have a NVQ level 3 diploma in Childcare with 3 years experience and currently work as supply in a local nursery. What I am wondering is whether, my qualification in the UK, is recognized in Australia. I would dearly love to continue working in the same field if we are successful with our visa. (OH is main applicant not me).

If not, could I study here in the UK for the Australian version, long distance/correspondence learning? What about childcare jobs? Would I need to volunteer to get experience whilst there as I have read employers in general want Australian experience.

Any info would be greatly appreciated, or if there is a thread already asking the same or similar question, point me in there direction.

Many thanks in advance:smile:x

Guest bakersdozen
I have a NVQ level 3 diploma in Childcare with 3 years experience and currently work as supply in a local nursery. What I am wondering is whether, my qualification in the UK, is recognized in Australia. I would dearly love to continue working in the same field if we are successful with our visa. (OH is main applicant not me).

If not, could I study here in the UK for the Australian version, long distance/correspondence learning? What about childcare jobs? Would I need to volunteer to get experience whilst there as I have read employers in general want Australian experience.

Any info would be greatly appreciated, or if there is a thread already asking the same or similar question, point me in there direction.

Many thanks in advance:smile:x

wen

I have an NVQ Level 4 Diploma in Construction Site Management , It had to be no less to be the Australian equivalent of a Diploma with the AQF if that makes any sense.

Not sure about child care though but I think I read it somewhere that it applies to all NVQ levels , you just might to want to get that confirmed

Regards

Rob

• 3 weeks later...

Hi There