A question for all Nurses

Karenbfam

Hi everyone

We arrive on Monday 17 Feb and we are just sorting out last minute things. I am a nurse and have just started looking at jobs to apply for. I have my CV ready but a lot of the jobs ask for a current police certificate. I had one in 2009 when I applied for my visa, and again in 2011 when I obtained my AHPRA registration so these are obviously not up to date. Would you suggest I apply for another one this week using ACRO's premium service?

Thanks for your help

Karen

Guest MandiMR2

Could they be referring to a police check that's been done in Australia?

I'm soon to arrive too & have been offered a job at the RAH & they said they will contact me when I arrive to complete a DCSI police clearance application for which I need to have some ID verifying my Australian address.

Not sure if this is the same.

Why don't you e-mail AHPRA or one of the job vacancy contacts? Mandi x

Hi everyone

We arrive on Monday 17 Feb and we are just sorting out last minute things. I am a nurse and have just started looking at jobs to apply for. I have my CV ready but a lot of the jobs ask for a current police certificate. I had one in 2009 when I applied for my visa, and again in 2011 when I obtained my AHPRA registration so these are obviously not up to date. Would you suggest I apply for another one this week using ACRO's premium service?

Thanks for your help

Karen

Hi karen

I have just arrived from the uk and also got a casual position with the Rah

They gave me a form to go to the police with and they do a 100 point check. I used uk driving licence, passport, bank statement and birth certificate.

Contact me when you arrive if there is anything I can help you with. It will be good to meat others in similar position. Good luck. Tracey

Could they be referring to a police check that's been done in Australia?