Supply teaching

Reena1991

Hi,

we will hopefully be arriving in spring 2015. I am a primary teacher (on mat leave at the mo) and understand that securing a permanent teaching post is very unlikely. So can anyone tell me how much supply teachers can earn? And if there is much hope for getting supply work?

Guest Basil
Hi,

we will hopefully be arriving in spring 2015. I am a primary teacher (on mat leave at the mo) and understand that securing a permanent teaching post is very unlikely. So can anyone tell me how much supply teachers can earn? And if there is much hope for getting supply work?

Hi....

I would like to help you in your issue but really i don't have any idea about your topic i think because i'm student ....:jiggy:

Edited by Basil

Guest Curlie

I've just got out here and I'm a secondary teacher...although I cant help too much with the pay stuff as I haven't started working yet, make sure that you have everything you need in order to register to teach. I had all of my documents and the process is still taking over two months...

Here is the website for the Teacher's Registration Board http://www.trb.sa.edu.au/new-applicant#t18n279 You will probably need to have your qualifications assessed (I did, even though I'm on a skilled visa with Teaching as my skill!) before you can go through registration. Whilst I was waiting for the qualification assessment, I did the Mandatory Notification Child Protection training so I could send off my registration as soon as the first stage was cleared. And now I'm just waiting...!

Hope this is helpful x

I've just got out here and I'm a secondary teacher...although I cant help too much with the pay stuff as I haven't started working yet, make sure that you have everything you need in order to register to teach. I had all of my documents and the process is still taking over two months...