Looking for work

Guest ggolden

Guest ggolden

Hi my name is Lisa and I'm looking for work I've not worked for about 8 years because I've been raising my 4 children I've been looking for work for a few months with no look before I had my children I worked in retail .

Have you thought about considering working in aged care? you could get a cert 3 in the evenings over a few months or in the day time depending on childcare commitments.

Its a growing industry that is only going to continue with recent government grants and changes, I've had been working in aged care part-time/full time until recently, since I arrive last year and have never been out of work in it, there might have been quiet times when shifts weren't as frequent but it would balance itself out plus if you wanted to go down the route of nursing it opens doors as well, also might have some of the flexibility you might need with raising children, just a thought or maybe try getting into one of the supermarkets easier said than done I know but if you can get your foot in the door.

What do you fancy doing in the long term?

Guest ggolden

I'm just looking for retail at the moment because we need a second income I may look at doing some training in the future I'm also thinking about setting up a little business to as I make hair ties and headbands as fundraising for my local schools.

Have you thought about considering working in aged care? you could get a cert 3 in the evenings over a few months or in the day time depending on childcare commitments.