Help with teacher registration please!

Hi

I am arriving in Adelaide on 3rd August!! I'm a teacher and I have a 189 permanent visa :)

I am trying to register but I gave a few questions if anyone could help...

I have had a criminal record check with my visa in March... Do I need to do another for my registration or can I just send one off? It mentions one specifically for offences with children and vulnerable people (understandable) however my police check with ACRO covers all offences (which I have none lol)

It's saying I need to have my skills assessed but I have already had hear assessed by AITSL and I have a certificate which they say I have met the requirements to be a teacher... Do I have to do another one?

Help!!

Thanks in advance

Beccy

Not long to go - how exciting! We had police checks done for our VISA but I then had to get another one done to be allowed to volunteer in my daughters kindy and I had to do 'responding to abuse and neglect' training. Quite often it seems that certificates etc don't just transfer over so my guess would be you'll have to do another one but I'm sure there will be someone who knows for certain along soon.

Hi Beccy,

My partner and I moved to Adelaide last November and love it here. It's such a friendly and welcoming place and affordable to live here.

I'm a teacher too and can give you advice on the process. I kind of figured it out on my own but wish the process had been more streamlined.