Menatl Health Nurse jobs

peteandniccy

I am in my final year of a degree in mental health nursing and am due to qualify in September 2016. My wife is a mental health nurse with 14 years experience in acute admissions and substance misuse. I current also work as a bank nurse assistant within an intensive psychiatric care unit (IPCU) which also caters for forensic patients.

We are currently progressing through a 189 visa application and all going well would like to move to Adelaide area (Willunga/ MacLaren Vale) late 2016 early 2017.

We were in Adelaide in July and Visited Healthcare Australia who suggested that with my wifes experience she could get shifts in most mental health areas with ease. They also indicated that I would be able to register with themselves. That being said, I'd much rather find a more permanent post as I'd be newly qualified and feel I would benefit from the consistency rather than agency work.

I have contacted SA Healthcare but they didn't give away much info. Can anyone offer me any information on this subject? Noarlunga would be ideal as we would be down that way anyway. Basically how do I go about finding and applying for a job??

Thank you,

Pete and Niccy

Hello Pete and Nancy,

You could try registering for the government jobs and get a notification when your category has a vacancy.

There is a mental health unit at Noarlunga. Maybe someone on this site has knowledge of when vacancies will be coming up?

• Adaire Clinic is the base for community mental health services in the City of Onkaparinga. It provides services to registered clients through three teams, an Early Intervention Team, a Recovery and Rehabilitation Service and a Collaborative Care Team
  • Morier Ward is the mental health inpatient unit of Noarlunga Hospital
  • Self help and educational group for adults experiencing depression and anxiety at GP Plus (creche available, must book)
  • Early psychosis program for people recovering from first episode psychosis