Jobs for SITE MANAGERS

Guest markshelley

Guest markshelley

Hi all,

Just a quick note to see if anyone could help.

Im a site manager with a joinery trade background and i was just wondering if all my certificates and training would be ok to show potential employers over in oz, i know they probably will need me to do the ozzy equivalent but i just hope the stuff i have got from uk will stand me in good stead in gaining employment in oz.

Guest graandjac

:)Hi Mark , there are more site managers advertised in the papers than just about any other building based job out here, Have a chat or pm Sas of guzzler and sas on the site who workes for a recruitment firm she can point you in the right direction. Cheers Graham

Guest chippie74

There is a recruitment firm which only does site managers. i phoned about 15 recruitment fims up when looking for work and they said managers only!! il pm you if i come across the number!! its 1 of 15..lol

Hi all,

Just a quick note to see if anyone could help.

Im a site manager with a joinery trade background and i was just wondering if all my certificates and training would be ok to show potential employers over in oz, i know they probably will need me to do the ozzy equivalent but i just hope the stuff i have got from uk will stand me in good stead in gaining employment in oz.

Hi Guys,

Well i came across with all my qualifications and Sas done me a huge favour and got me in touch with Talent2:notworthy:. They done me proud with 6 interviews in the first seven days of being here resulting in 2 offers straight away. I found all the firms i see was interested more in experience than bits of paper as most mean nothing to them. A couple said i would need to get a Green card first before they offered a job. Yet the two firms who offered said they would sort out that side of things out later.