IT Trainer or tutor jobs

Guest Capt Emz I Think

Guest Capt Emz I Think

Hi all

I'm hoping to make it out in the summer 09. Does anybody know if there are any ops for me. Apparently I am a teacher of IT - you wouldnt think so with all the paper work you have to do to try and proove it - and at that i'm still not seen as a proper teacher event though I have a degree, did a PGCE - why because my PGCE is aimed at 16+.:arghh: So I will have to try and look at TAFE colleges or private companies where I could train or teach IT - does any body know if there are any ops in this area :v_SPIN:

Guest katsmajic

Hi you might find you have to do a certificate IV in training and asessment - to be able to teach/train at TAFE here, and in other organisations - you have to have this qual to be able to do any adult education here.

There is a clause you can train aslong as supervised by someone qualified but those roles are hard to find and inevitable you'll need the cert iv.

Im doing mine, its easy enough, i got status for alot of the course as i was a qualified trainer in the UK, i have to cover the Aussies laws/legislations and OH&S aspects etc.

Costs around $1000 - $2000 depending on where you go for the course.

Guest Capt Emz I Think
Hi you might find you have to do a certificate IV in training and asessment - to be able to teach/train at TAFE here, and in other organisations - you have to have this qual to be able to do any adult education here.

There is a clause you can train aslong as supervised by someone qualified but those roles are hard to find and inevitable you'll need the cert iv.

Im doing mine, its easy enough, i got status for alot of the course as i was a qualified trainer in the UK, i have to cover the Aussies laws/legislations and OH&S aspects etc.