Fashion Design jobs in Adelaide

Guest karen82

Guest karen82

Hi Everyone,

I am a Fashion Designer thinking about applying for the 475 regional sponsored visas for Adelaide but I can't find any jobs at all in Adelaide, which I find really bizarre as Fashion Design was in the Adelaide's skill shortage list! :wacko:

I have looked absolutely everywhere, Internet, emailed recruitment agents and spoke to migration experts, all the design jobs seems to be in Melbourne and Sydney.

Dose anyone have any ideas to how I can find a fashion design job in Adelaide or anyone know of any fashion head offices that are based there who I can contact?

If you are working as a designer in Adelaide, please get in touch!:)

Many Thanks,

Karen

Hi Everyone,

I am a Fashion Designer thinking about applying for the 475 regional sponsored visas for Adelaide but I can't find any jobs at all in Adelaide, which I find really bizarre as Fashion Design was in the Adelaide's skill shortage list! :wacko:

I have looked absolutely everywhere, Internet, emailed recruitment agents and spoke to migration experts, all the design jobs seems to be in Melbourne and Sydney.

Dose anyone have any ideas to how I can find a fashion design job in Adelaide or anyone know of any fashion head offices that are based there who I can contact?

If you are working as a designer in Adelaide, please get in touch!:)

Many Thanks,

Karen

I am not a fashion designer but my friend emigrated 6 years ago and she was a fashion desinger in the UK. She moved to a regional town on the Victoria/NSW border, but there was no demand at all for a fashion designer. She was offered work in Melbourne, but turned it down as she did not want to relocate and her husband had been sponsored by his company and his job was in the regional town.

I spoke to my friend yesterday and she said all the fashion design work is in Melbourne and Sydney.