painters and decorators!!!

Guest tracynsteve

Guest soggy

im a painter and decorator and have been looking at different web sites for work for a while now, try seek.com.au there is oftern work on there, the best place seems to be the jobs sectiion of the Adelaide messenger, i can't remember the web address but am sure you will find it on google. as for wages some just state award wages this i think is mimimum wage for trade decorators award is about AUD 650 for basic week (im not 100% on this), in the messenger i have seen jobs that offer AUD 250 a day, this seems better.

i have passed my Trade Recogniton Australia and have South Australian sponsorship just finishing my visa application, if you think i can help just shout.

Simon

Guest dglamoore

Lots and lots of painters and decoraters coming over in next few months so you should have some answering this from experience before long :o

Lisa:cool:

Guest tracynsteve

Hi soggy,you Said You've Done Your Tra.have You A City And Guilds Certificute?also What Visa Are You Going On?we're Going On 495 Provisional.thanks.

Hi All,

My Husband is a painter & decorator and we are hoping to go out towards the end of the year. any advise please ask and if i can help no problem.

we are going on a SIR 495 visa and have just got acknowledgement so we are on the waiting train again for them to tell us to go for our medicals.

TRA Sent: 19-12-06, app 30-01-07

sponsorship sent: 07-02-07, app 05-04-07

visa rec. 24-04-07, acknowledged 22-06-07

thanks

Tina & Mark

Guest tracynsteve

hi tina,does your husband have a city and guilds certificite?we are just sorting the references for the tra.which state are you going to?thanks.tracy.

Hi tracey,

Yes he has city & guilds and our agent made us go so in depth with our references he had to go back to employers 20 years ago for his apprenticeship reference and then to all the other companies he had worked for.