window fitters!!!

Guest ray and sharon from cov

Hi there

We hopefully moving to adilade and was hoping anyone had any information on window fitters in Adelaide. I am a carpenter by trade but i mainly fitt windows, doors, porches and conservatories. But whilst trailling through all the job websites, i cannot see any jobs detailing my current work description.

Do you know if there is a market for window fitters (because someone has to be putting them in!!) :unsure:

If anyone has any information or ideas , It would be much appreciated.

Thanks Ray

Guest Team 'W'

Hi Ray

The windows in Oz are mainly aluminium with the rest been made up predominantly of timber and a very small amount of pvc. We've just been accepted for SA Sponsorship and we hope to be setting up a pvc manufacturing company later this year.....fingers crossed!!:jiggy:

Just starting our application with DIAC so expecting to take 6 long months of form filling and waiting!! :arghh:

Good Luck,

Stuart

Guest TC for short

Start doing double-glazing & you'll have a roaring trade from ex-pats. They just don't do it out here, so you boil in summer & freeze in winter. Also a lack of weather-bars on doors/doorways.

TC

Guest leppingtons