Shoe Repairer jobs in adelaide

Guest jon70

In 2006 My trade as a shoemaker(shoe repairer) was on the demand list for Adelaide. But unfortunatly due to family reasons I could not continue with my application. But Now, We (My Wife,Three Childred 2,6 & 8 and Myself) Are Are fully comited in trying again, My trade has gone off the list , I have been working in this trade since 1990, 1990-1994 Mister Minit,1994-2000 Timpsons.But in 2000 I Bought my first shoe Repair Shop offering Shoe Repairs,Key Cutting, General Watch Repairs, Engraving (Trophies & Retail) Then in 2007 I opened My Second Shop. And in 2008 Opened a Third. Although Business is Good We think Now is the Right time to follow Our Dream. Should I try a Business or Sponsored Visa???? Thanks for any advice

having come on a 163 visa, I would try sponsored as your first route, and only apply for the 163 if you have no other option. if you do go that route it is fairly straightforward to apply for, but if you intend selling your UK businesses, my advice would start the ball rolling asap. As we found finding a buyer who actually had the finance the biggest problem and I can only imagine that being worse in the cuurent economic climate.

best of luck

If I can Keep my shops while I find my feet in oz, Then sell up that would be great. I am more than happy to work for somebody else if it means Living the Dream if need be. I am going to fly over for a fact finding trip this year but would like to start the visa process first.

Guest Wersal Gummage