Any job, doing anything! Begging, on my knees!!!

Guest Deb17

Guest Deb17

Right, biting the bullet time now, because I am DESPERATE!

Yes, for those of you who remember me, I still do not have a job, almost 3 years into our nightmare trip to Adelaide! And I know I promised never to post on this site EVER AGAIN! BUT...for all you jolly, happy people out there, the story is...

We were granted PERMANENT visas last week, but with hubby losing his job on New Year's Eve and only having 3 weeks' work in the last 2 months we are scraping the barrel of our savings. We have NOTHING left to live on and children to feed, so...

Is there anyone out there who knows of a job I could do?

Was teacher in the UK, but done bu88er all out here...have sent my CV off a hundred times, applied for about five hundred positions thru Careerone, Seek etc. and NOTHING! I have no experience of doing anything except teaching and general office work, and was hoping to re-train, but can't actually afford the time now, to do it! I need something with 'on the job' training and I need it fast! Or it's a case of selling my car to make ends meet, and then I'm really stuffed, 'cos I won't actually have a car to get me to any job!

Will consider practically anything, give me a go! (I did think of going on the game, but don't think I'd earn much that way, not at my age!)

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest sarah_clancy

Thats really sad Deb :o(

This is why mum and dad went back....

My partner lost his job a few weeks ago, it's not easy, or to find work either.

I say go ur last option... haha the game, that would be interesting!

Chin up...x

sarah

Guest BAZnDAF

That sounds really bad, so sorry your in that situation, we are not even over there yet, and stories like yours do worry me.

I do hope you find something, and soon too.

Barry.

Guest caoimhe

Hi Deb, you must be extremly fraustrated, I must admit that is my biggest worry here, can we make ends meet?