Teaching in SA problems

Guest Debz4912

Guest Debz4912

Hey guys

i have just arrived in Adelaide. I have 5 years experience as a college Psychology teacher in the Uk. I did a 2 year pt PgCE in UK and have just been turned down for teachers registration as they won't accept it. They have suggested i complete their Pgce and will be given credit for my previous study however the course is $21k which I just can't afford as we are classed as international students until you get permanent residency.

If anyone out there has any advice I'd be most grateful for it. Also I would be happy to meet up with anyone in a similar situation to have a. Good natter over a coffee about it all.

Debz

Hey guys

i have just arrived in Adelaide. I have 5 years experience as a college Psychology teacher in the Uk. I did a 2 year pt PgCE in UK and have just been turned down for teachers registration as they won't accept it. They have suggested i complete their Pgce and will be given credit for my previous study however the course is $21k which I just can't afford as we are classed as international students until you get permanent residency.

If anyone out there has any advice I'd be most grateful for it. Also I would be happy to meet up with anyone in a similar situation to have a. Good natter over a coffee about it all.

Debz

Hi Debz,