can grandad come too?

Guest coznrik

Guest coznrik

Hi, myself my husband and son joe are coming over to oz next year to visit and hopefully either gain a sponsorship or migrate on a 175 visa. Does anyone know if we would be able to bring my grandad with us. He has no family here only ourselves. He is 80 years old and would have the value of his property to bring over with him. He is in fairly good health for his age. If anyone could help or advise it would be much appreciated. Thank-you :D

Guest Roo1

Hi Coznrik,

I'm no expert on this (thats Gollywobble on here :notworthy:) but he may be able to get an Aged Parent Visa but I think you will have to have PR here in Aus for 2 years before he can apply.

My parents have moved across on a Contributary Parent visa. I have an interview with Immi on Monday as i'm their sponsor. On this visa they have to put forward their own money, I have to show that I can support them if the worst comes to the worst, we've had to pass the balance of family rule, medicals and police checks for them and I've had to have lived here for 2 years as a PR.

Best of luck with your move and i hope all works out for you

Judi xxx

Guest coznrik
Hi Coznrik,

I'm no expert on this (thats Gollywobble on here :notworthy:) but he may be able to get an Aged Parent Visa but I think you will have to have PR here in Aus for 2 years before he can apply.

My parents have moved across on a Contributary Parent visa. I have an interview with Immi on Monday as i'm their sponsor. On this visa they have to put forward their own money, I have to show that I can support them if the worst comes to the worst, we've had to pass the balance of family rule, medicals and police checks for them and I've had to have lived here for 2 years as a PR.

Best of luck with your move and i hope all works out for you

Judi xxx