Ielts

Guest sforbes

Guest sforbes

Hi there

This is my first time on here and am looking for some help if possible.

I am due to sit my IELTS test on Sat 11th July in Plymouth and am getting a bit anxious about it - does anyone have any pointers or could give me some thoughts on the test - I think I am most concerned about the reading part of the test.

If I don't pass this we won't be getting to Adelaide (no pressure there then!)

Thanks alot for any advice and help

Sharon

Guest BAZnDAF

Hi Sharon,

First of all, stop panicking! you can resit the test as many times as you like till you get the right score.

The test is not hard, If you are british born and have been to school and learning English through out your school years you will be fine. and if you don't make the grade, then re-book the test.

Good luck

Barry

Guest sforbes

Hi Barry

Thanks for your post - I know I should stop worrying but things have happened faster than I expected (getting state sponsorship) and having to complete the test and send results within 60 days is seeing me sit this much faster than I anticipated hence the reason travelling from Scotland to Plymouth! Anyway thanks for the good luck message!

Guest BAZnDAF

Hi Sharon,

which one are you taking? there are 2 tests, general and academic. I sat the academic which is a lot harder but I should have done the easier general one. do you know anything about the test?

Barry

There are test centres and exams being held all over the UK.

http://www.adviceforyou.org.uk/blog/ielts/uk-ielts-test-dates-july-and-august-2009/

Guest sforbes

Hi Barry