457 visa info ....HELP

Guest The Morleys

Guest The Morleys

Hello All,

I have lodged an online application for a 457 visa, and I now need to attach the supporting documentation. Please could you answer the following questions

1. Is there a list of documents required? I am a nurse and am being sponsored by the Royal Adelaide Hospital

2. When I attach documents to my online application, do I need to get them certified as originals?

3. I am a registered nurse in the UK, registered with the NMC, I am in the process of applying for registration with the NMBSA. Do I need to wait until my registration is granted before my visa can be granted? Or do I just attach a copy of my UK registration and forward a copy of my SA registration once it has been granted?

4. Passport size photos can I just attach photo’s I’ve taken with my own camera or do I need to get proper passport photos taken and then do I scan them or post them to you?

5. Dependants included on the visa – My Daughter and My Husband (who is my daughters father) are to be included on the visa application, do I need to complete “consent to grant an Australian Visa to a child under the age of 18 years” form 1229?

6. References – I have been working at Doncaster Royal Infirmary as a Nurse since Sept 2008, but I have only been working in my current department since April 2009, do I need to get a reference from my previous ward manager as well as my current manager? Also, what information needs to be included on the references? And to whom do they make it for the attention of?

7. Do I need to undertake an English Language proficiency Test even though I am an English born and educated, Native English Speaker?

8. Do my Husband and daughter also need to have health checks? If so where do I get the forms and have you a list of authorised practitioners who can carry out the checks and complete the forms?

9. Do I need to undertake Character clearances?