Tra

Guest doogie1

Guest doogie1

Can anyone tell me, how strick are the assessments? if you have only 4 yrs actual work experience but have all the certificates for training, would they still pass this or are they really not flexible.

Guest taylor family

Hi:)4 years is plenty so long as you have certs and the correct references telling the tra panel how you carry out your job.

What kind of job do you do :err:

all the best alan and laura taylor woodcroft.

Guest dglamoore

It would normally say in your TRA description how long you have to provide experience for. We had to show 6 years experience for the TRA and then 2 years in last 4 for visa which they have just changed to 12 months within the last 18 months. ;)

Lisa:jiggy:

Guest doogie1

Thanks alan and laura, i am an ex BT engineer so telecommunications, my only other concern is that i have been looking at various job sites for telecommunications engineer and they all seem to be networking, unfortunately i do not do networking, is there a need for customer service engineers?

Guest Leanne & Mark
Thanks alan and laura, i am an ex BT engineer so telecommunications, my only other concern is that i have been looking at various job sites for telecommunications engineer and they all seem to be networking, unfortunately i do not do networking, is there a need for customer service engineers?

Hi can ask what you mean by networking?? and what sites you have looked on? My OH is a regional project manager for a structured cabling company. We are going back 10/12yrs to his army training in Radio comms and telecoms for our TRA (General communications tradesperson)

What are you applying under?

applying under general communications tradesperson, but am a field engineer in telecommunications and digital satellite installations, trying to find out about vacancies within australia, any pointers on recruitment agencies over there for this type of work?