ss financial declaration - notary public ???

LaurenG

Sorry me again, :wubclub:

Still stuck on who can witness/sign/stamp the financial declaration form for state sponsorship.

I have been to the bank and they said they cannot stamp it as they are not authorised... she said because they are front of house staff they cannot witness and stamp the form. (i expect she was just being awkward.) :mad:

My doctor has said he will but charges £20 for the pleasure of doing so... which I expect I will have to pay.

As once last attempt of a freebie signature/stamp I was thinking are headteachers classed as notary public?? As I am a school teacher and could ask my schools head... although I would be spilling the beans on my plans to move but I guess it will have to come out some time.

Lauren :wubclub:

Guest monnyb20

Hi You can go to your local JP..There free and will have the right stamps ect to do this..(we had to).You will find them through ur local council and As i said there FREE good luck x

Hi

We have an account at the Nationwide & they were happy to sign it. We didn't need proof of funds as they were only signing to say what we were declaring that we had the funds.

Barclays would have signed if we had held a current account with them.

Abbey refused to sign although we have a mortgage & 3 accounts with them.

Tracey

Guest needtogonow

I asked my bank mananger at my local branch to do it and she also refused, two days later I went to another branch of the same bank and asked the counter clerk to do it without any problems!

Bex.x

Guest JoTanCalOwen

Hi there,