I want my Visa...Im fed up waiting !

Guest Chris&Trudy

Guest Chris&Trudy

Hi guys,

Im a newbie to this site. Just like to say hello to all you members.

Well...here's the low down. We started our visa application way back in 2008 after visiting my sister in Adelaide. I had my VetAssess approved as an Office Manager and I moved on to the last stage. I filled in all the relevant paperwork and forwared it to the Agent. She sent it to the DIAC and I got confirmation back from her that my application had been received by them on the 6th November 2008. I 'm applying under a 475 Regional Skilled Family Sponsored subclass category. She said that it would take about 7 to 9 months to process and that last piece of evidence they would require is the police checks and medical's.

However, here is where the fun begins...In the new year my agent told me that because of the recession they are ceasing to process my particular type of application. We're now a year on and still no movement with the Visa. We've had our lives left in limbo because we dont know whats happening.

What I would like to know is if anybody on here has suffered the same torturous pain like we have and had to wait this long for their visa or is the Migration Agent trying to pull the wool over my eyes. I regularly read the updates on the immi.gov.au website however its such a minefield I dont know really where to begin.

Im getting a bit annoyed and I want to fire a rocket up the a**e of the Migration Agent but if it is true what she says then there's really no point.

I would greatly welcome any comments you guys may have so I can set my mind at rest.

Thanks

Chris (34)

Trudy (33)

Josh (5)

Ollie (7m)

Guest needtogonow

Hi,

Have you tried posting this on Poms in Oz? Gollywobbler on there may be able to give you some honest advice, she has helped alot of us on there and knows all when it comes to the complicated visa process.

Good luck and hang in there,

Bex

Guest tom66