docs certified or not

Guest gazzman

Guest gazzman

Hi can anyone please inform me, when you upload the required doc's to diac do they need to be certified by a lawyer? As there is no mention that they need to be certified on their site, or have i just not looked in the correct place. Any help advice appreciated.

Guest gazzman
There is another recent post on here somewhere answering this - not sure where but it was about two weeks ago.

Cheers i will have a look for this.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest guest5933

Hello,

I don't know if this is of any use; As a registered nurse I have had to obtain certified copies of various docs, ( copy of passport info, exam certificates), and was advised this had to be actioned by a Notary Public. Requirements will vary for various orgnisations, but if your docs have to be certified by an NP it pays to shop around.

My first quote was for £90 a doc, and I have four = £360!!

A few calls down the line I managed to get a quote for £30 all in, much better.

For anyone in and around Hampshire I would recommend:

ALLENS SOLICITORS

Great Britain 15, LANDPORT TERRACE

PO1 2QS PORTSMOUTH, HAMPSHIRE

Phone: +44 (0) 23 9282 2411

fax Fax: +44 (0) 1342 31 6455

and no, I'm not related :-)

Guest gazzman
Hello,

I don't know if this is of any use; As a registered nurse I have had to obtain certified copies of various docs, ( copy of passport info, exam certificates), and was advised this had to be actioned by a Notary Public. Requirements will vary for various orgnisations, but if your docs have to be certified by an NP it pays to shop around.

My first quote was for £90 a doc, and I have four = £360!!

A few calls down the line I managed to get a quote for £30 all in, much better.

For anyone in and around Hampshire I would recommend:

ALLENS SOLICITORS

Great Britain 15, LANDPORT TERRACE

PO1 2QS PORTSMOUTH, HAMPSHIRE

Phone: +44 (0) 23 9282 2411

fax Fax: +44 (0) 1342 31 6455

and no, I'm not related :-)