bloody IELTS exam

Guest nicandchris

Guest nicandchris

I cant believe that ive just failed the english exam needed by the aussie nursing registration! I failed by one point in the reading section, got 8,9 and 7 in the other sections and got an overall pass of 7.5. Im a registered nurse in the uk with two degrees and im furious! £110 to pay again and a two month delay now.........anybody else had similar problems?

nic:arghh:

It's so annoying isn't it. I have a friend who wants to go and nurse in the UK and is stressing about doing the test to apply for her UK registration. It's a bit hard for native English speakers to have to prove they can do the lingo, but I guess it's being fair to everyone ( well the government's idea anyway)

Hi Nick, I today arrived in adelaide. The ielts I first sta last october and failed the reading part 6.5 resat in december and concentrated so much on the reading I failed the writting then sat third time in feb and finally passed. I lived in cardiff and sat it in cardiff, bristol and bath. If you can travel to other areas it may be worth you looing whats available. I would advise just relax and look for the logical answer as I found this helped me. I even asked for one to be re marked (waste of money) as I had resat again before I got result. Hang in there it will work out in the end and you too will arrive just like I have. Any other questions feel free to ask.

tanya

Guest Samster