All Visa advice gratefully accepted!

Guest Marian

Hi,

I'm on holiday here in Adelaide for last 7 wks visiting my son (4 year sponsorship visa from his work co.) and my nephew, wife and boys who are permanent residents here, I would love to return and live here but don't know if any visa options available to me. (56, widow, 3 other children in Ireland) I called into Dept of Imm. to day in the city and got no help really just advised to get migration agent. I have many yrs experience working with the elderly or children with special needs. My nephew would be willing to sponsor me, any ideas, folks??

Thanks, Marian

Guest WhatNow?

Sorry Marian, it's actually very dodgy to ask someone too give you visa advice if they aren't a registered agent. There is a reason that Immi SA gave you that suggestion - Migration agents here are regulated and have to undergo Continuous Professional Development so they stay up to date with current legislation. Things change so often with respect to visas that anything people may say on forum sites about their own experiences may be out of date even if they have migrated recently. Also since the state migration plan isn't confirmed yet, no-one really knows how changes to that will affect new visas.