Priority Group 4!

Guest alex27

Hi again,

we applied for a 175 visa almost 2 years ago. I am a primary school teacher, and at this time, this was on the SOL list. My skill has been taken off the list since then. This means that they will still look at my application, but only AFTER they have looked at every single other one! Plus they get new applications everyday! Is anyone else in a similar situation or have any idea about processing times for Cat4? It sort of sounds like it could be like 5 years or maybe even never to me...

Our only other hope is to get SS from SA (where we would love to live!) as they have primary teacher on their list.

Just wondering if our dream will ever actually happen!!

Guest storey2010

Hi Alex god two years you must be really fed up!!!! Rather than waiting I think it would be worth you contacting an employment agency and try to get employer sponsorship, this would be a 457 long stay buisiness visa and could lead to permanant residency. I have just got this visa and the whole process took 3 months. good luck hope this is of use!!!!

or is it possible to get permanement sponsorhip from a school - just a thought

Sad to say you have more chance of walking on the moon than getting sponsership. There are a lot of unemployed primary teachers out there!!!:arghh:

Sad to say you have more chance of walking on the moon than getting sponsership. There are a lot of unemployed primary teachers out there!!!:arghh:

What about someone prepared to go to a really rural school? Whyalla/Bordertown type of rural I mean, rather than the Adelaide Hills!

If it makes a difference, it might be worth considering that for a year or two to get over here....

What about someone prepared to go to a really rural school? Whyalla/Bordertown type of rural I mean, rather than the Adelaide Hills!

If it makes a difference, it might be worth considering that for a year or two to get over here....

Only if it were a private school.