Criminal Record.

Guest NicNox

Guest NicNox

Hello Everybody :D

My name is Nicola and I am currently studying Nursing at University, hoping to qualify in Junly 2012 and hoping to move to Adelaide in the Spring/Summer of 2013.

I have just a couple of questions regarding emigrating. When I was 18 in June 2003, I was convicted of Theft, I was only fined. As it will be over nearly 10 years ago (considered a Spent Conviction) when I want to apply for my Visa: does anybody think I will have any problems in appyling?

Also, any advice of how to go about applying for jobs?

Any advice about enigrating would be gratefully recieved.

Thank you very much for your help.

Kind Regards

Nicola :D

Guest NicNox

hello the bacons

Thank you very much for you reply, I very much apprecitae it.

If you do not mind me asking: when did you start your application and when are you hoping to emigrate?

Kind Regards

Nicola

Hi, we started back in 2009 and lodged our visa application in Jan 2010 and have just been allocated a case officer last month.

Its all different depending on what qualifications are deemed in demand at the time.

When we started out electricians were in demand and at cat 2 but then along with most trades got moved to cat 4 during the global financial crisis then got put back to cat 2 in Jan of this year.

I think nurses are always in demand though so should be quicker for you.

We want to go to Aldinga Beech area so we are out the way abit really liked it there on our recce in early 2009.

Done our meds last Tuesday just got my police checks back and will upload everythink later so hopefully should get a dicission soon.

Good luck on your application.

Hello Everybody :D

My name is Nicola and I am currently studying Nursing at University, hoping to qualify in Junly 2012 and hoping to move to Adelaide in the Spring/Summer of 2013.